2014

by midnightsciencefictionfeature

Congratulations, if you’re reading this, you’ve made it into another year. Another chance for new explorations, ventures and challenges in new and exciting ways of life. Wherever you may find yourself, there’s always books to be read, films to be seen and sounds to be heard. 

First off, I’d like to apologize for the lack of updates in the last part of December. It’s been a busy few weeks and in between family visits, I’ve picked up a new adventure into electronic music and continued my efforts in physical fitness from a new perspective. Second, it must be noted that new (misdirected) observations about music and cinema will find their way to this page once more. Momentarily I’m working on a text about visual music, possibly extending my findings about Ryoji Ikeda and his extraordinary way of expressing music into 0’s and 1’s. Later opportunities could provide an insight in audiovisual journalism, and the question of how news is perceived in our society. Finally, I’d like to add that I perceive 2014 as a year full of opportunities and challenges ready to come my way. How I position myself will express itself through experience and daily practice. Can’t wait to see what lies in the darkness..

p.s. Soon I will post a link to some of my electronic music. I wish you all a happy new year, if a little belated.